ArtsWorcester to Host 15th Annual College Show

Wednesday, January 16, 2019
GoLocalWorcester Lifestyle Team

ArtsWorcester to host 15th annual college show
ArtsWorcester is set to present the 15th annual College Show.

The show will begin with an opening reception on Friday, February 1 from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m.

College Show

The show features a selection of work created by students throughout the Worcester area.

From over two hundred and forty submissions, curator Sam Toabe selected over 80 works in traditional and new media, including sculpture, video, print, painting, and photography.

Awards, which come with cash prizes, will be announced at the opening reception.

The exhibit will feature the following collage artists:

  • George Annan Jr., Worcester State University
  • Toni Armstrong, Clark University
  • Allison Borek, MCPHS University
  • Duncan Calder, Clark University
  • Kevin Cardoso, Becker College
  • Donald Carling, Becker College
  • Stephanie Castano, Becker College
  • Yunfan Chen, College of the Holy Cross
  • Catherine Consiglio, Becker College
  • Tayla Cormier, Clark University
  • Christopher Cothern, Becker College
  • Isabella DeScenza, Assumption College
  • Alice Dillon, Clark University
  • Audriana Esperat, Clark University
  • Laurel Feinberg, Worcester State University
  • Jasmine Fouracre, Worcester State University
  • Trent Gallant, Becker College
  • Margaret Goddar, College of the Holy Cross
  • Haley Gordon, Quinsigamond Community College
  • Craig Graceffo, New England School of Acupuncture (NESA) @ MCPHS
  • Amy Kaufman, Clark University
  • Karan Kharawala, MCPHS University
  • Abigail Kostecki, College of the Holy Cross
  • Kaylyn Landahl, Clark University
  • Anna Lenney, College of the Holy Cross
  • John Lepard, Clark University
  • Yiwei Li, Clark University
  • Kayli Lopriore, Worcester State University
  • Finn Lundy, Clark University
  • Thomas MacMullin, College of the Holy Cross
  • Grace Mascha, College of the Holy Cross
  • Nina Masin-Moyer, College of the Holy Cross
  • Elisaveta Mavodieva, College of the Holy Cross
  • Chaimaa Medhat, Clark University
  • Sam Mescon, Clark University
  • Matthew Mitera, Anna Maria College
  • Mae-Chu O’Connell, College of the Holy Cross
  • Finn O’Driscoll, Clark University
  • Alyssa Pelletier, Clark University
  • Tasharah Person, Worcester Polytechnic Institute
  • Vaeea Pirpiris, Becker college
  • Colin Plante, Worcester State University
  • Elliott Potter, Becker College
  • Demi Rodriguez, Clark University
  • Becky Schaffer, Clark University
  • Maura Sheehan, Worcester State University
  • Slesha Shrestha, Clark University
  • Anabel Siegal, Clark University
  • Kaila Skeet Browning, Clark University
  • Emi Suzuki, Worcester State University
  • Nicholas Tisdell, Quinsigamond Community College
  • Sara Vo, College of the Holy Cross
  • Lauren Vuz, Becker College
  • Taylor Wahler, College of the Holy Cross
  • Naomi Weintraub, Clark University
  • Rich White, Becker College
  • Kelsi Whittemore, Worcester State University
  • Alex Wolff, Clark University
  • Alexandra Yoeckel, College of the Holy Cross
  • Xuemeng Zhang, Clark University
Delivered Free Every
Day to Your Inbox